# Leader Appointments

# Representation on Outside Organisations – Appointments by Leader Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2012/13
1.	Civil Enforcement of Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London (PATROL) – Adjudication Joint Committee (Executive)	G Waller
2.	Crime and Disorder Strategy Panel (Executive)	G Waller W Breare-Hall (Deputy)
3.	East of England Local Government Association (Executive)	C Whitbread
4.	Enfield Essex Herts Border Liaison Group (Executive/Local)	R Bassett, Mrs P Smith Mrs M Sartin (Mrs J Lea, G Shiell, J Wyatt deputies)
5.	Epping Forest District Local Strategic Partnership (Executive) (a) LSP Board	(a) C Whitbread/ A Grigg
	<ul> <li>(b) Health Equalities Group</li> <li>(c) Safer Communities Partnership</li> <li>(d) Sustainable Communities Group</li> <li>(e) Epping Forest Children's Partnership</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>(b) B Sandler</li> <li>(c) G Waller</li> <li>(d) A Grigg</li> <li>(e) L Webster</li> </ul>
6.	Essex On-Line Partnership (Executive)	Not required
7.	Harlow Stansted Gateway Transportation Board (HSGTB) (Executive)	G Waller A Grigg (deputy)
8.	Highways Panel (West Area) (Executive)	Thought defunct Officers To confirm
9.	Housing Repairs Advisory Group (Executive)	Housing Portfolio Holder Chairman Housing Scrutiny Panel Vice Chairman Housing Scrutiny Panel
10.	Local Government Association - General Assembly (Executive)	C Whitbread S Stavrou (Dep)

Organisation and Allocation Category		Representation for 2012/13
11.	Local Government Information Unit Management Committee (Executive)	Not required
12.	Northern Essex Parking Partnership	G Waller
	(Executive)	W Breare-Hall (Dep)
13.	Waste Partnership Member Board	W Breare-Hall
	(Executive)	G Waller (Dep)
14.	Waste Partnership - Inter-Authority	W Breare-Hall
	Member Working Group	G Waller (Dep)
	(Executive)	

# **Council Appointments**

## Representation on Outside Organisations Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Cabinet Functions

-	nisation and ation Category	Nominations for 2012/13
1.	Care and Repair - Management Committee	J H Whitehouse K Avey A Grigg
2.	Epping Forest Citizens' Advice Bureau	R Cohen G Shiell (A Mitchell and K Angold Stephens deputies)
3.	Campaign to Protect Rural England (Essex Branch)	A Boyce Y Knight (deputy)
4.	Epping Forest Community Transport Steering Group	A Lion
5.	Epping Forest Housing Aid Committee	J Wyatt
5.A	Essex Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	A Mitchell
6.	Grange Farm Managing Trustees	Not required this year
7.	Lee Valley Regional Park Authority (Term to 30/6/2013)	Not required this year

	nisation and ation Category	Nominations for 2012/13
8.	Leisure Centres Liaison Groups	
	-Ongar Leisure Centre	D Jacobs P Keska
	- Epping Sports Centre	W Breare-Hall T Church
	- Loughton Leisure Centre	T Cochrane Jennie Hart
	- Waltham Abbey Swimming Pool	J Lea R Gadsby
9.	Local Councils' Liaison Committee	B Rolfe K Angold Stephens B Sandler M Sartin P Smith
10.	Local Government Association - Rural Commission	A Boyce (voting member)
11.	Museums in Essex Committee	R Gadsby
12.	Police and Community Consultative Group – Epping Forest	H Kane T Boyce
13.	Police and Crime Panel	Mrs M Sartin
14.	Princess Alexandra Hospital - Partnership Governor	G Waller
15.	Roding Valley Meadows Local Nature Reserve	
	(a) Management Committee	(a) S Murray
	(b) Working Group	(b) Officer representative see officer schedule
16.	Stansted Airport Consultative Committee	M Sartin G Waller (deputy)
17.	Stansted Airport Community Trust Fund	R Morgan

Organisation and Allocation Category		Nominations for 2012/13
18.	Town Centre Partnerships	
	(a) Buckhurst Hill Town Centre Partnership	G Chambers N Wright
	(b) Epping Town Centre Partnership	T Church J M Whitehouse
	(c) Loughton Broadway Town Centre Partnership	J Knapman Jennie Hart
	(d) Loughton High Road Town Centre Partnership	James Hart H Mann
	(e) Ongar Town Forum - Steering Group	D Jacobs P keska
	(f) Waltham Abbey Town Partnership	H Kane J Lea
19.	Voluntary Action Epping Forest	R Gadsby
20.	Waltham Abbey Royal Gunpowder Mills Ltd	H Kane
21.	Waltham Abbey Tourist Information Centre - Joint Management Committee	J Lea A Mitchell J Wyatt
22.	Waste Management and Street Cleansing – Loughton Stakeholders' Group	James Hart T Thomas L Girling

## **Representation on Outside Organisations - Appointments Held by Officers**

## Appointments by Leader – Organisations Carrying Out Executive Functions

The following appointments to be made by the Leader of the Council in accordance with Council minute 121 – 17 February 2009 as they fall within the 'Executive' category.

Number:	Organisation and	Representative 2012-13
	Committee Responsible	
1	Access Group – Joint	Special Needs Manager
	Management Team	
NEW	Association of Retained	A Hall – Director of
	Council Housing (ARCH)	Housing
2	Essex Archaeological and	Epping Forest District
	Historical Congress	Museum Officer
3	Museum Service (South	Epping Forest District
	Eastern)	Museum Officer
4	National Society for Clean	Director of Environment
	Air (SE Division)	and Street Scene (or
		representative)
5	Standing Conference –	Director of Environment
	Investigation of Air Pollution	and Street Scene (or
	_	representative)
6	Roding Valley Meadow Local	Director of Planning and
	Nature Reserve Working	Economic Development (or
	Group	representative)

#### **Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Executive Functions**

This Appendix indicates those organisations where the Council determined on 25 April 1995 that the representatives should be officers.

Number:	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative
1	East Anglian Home Safety Committee	Director of Environment and Street Scene (or representative)
2	Essex Water Safety Liaison Committee	Director of Environment and Street Scene (or representative)
3	Victoria County History Association	Epping Forest District Museum Officer
4	Voluntary Action Epping Forest (see also member appointments schedule)	Policy Officer (+ 1 member delegate)